Chesapeake Cardigan Welsh Corgi Club Performance Award

The Chesapeake Cardigan Welsh Corgi Club Performance Award program is intended to stimulate interest in and encourage participation of Cardigans in the many performance activities available to them.

  • This award is available only to dogs that are owned or co-owned by a CCWCC member.
  • The dog must be registered with the AKC
  • Members must submit an application with the dog’s titles or qualifying scores.
  • The award will be announced once a year at the December meeting and will be presented at that time or will be mailed in a timely manner if the owner is unable to attend that meeting.
  • Applications must be received on or before November 16th. If an award or title is earned after that date, it will be considered for the next year’s award if the proper application is filed..
  • Certificates will be awarded in each event which shall include:
    • Agility
    • Herding
    • Lure Coursing
    • Obedience
    • Rally
    • Tracking
  • Points may be earned from participation in AKC events..
  • There shall also be an award for the dog that has scored the most points in multiple events. This award shall be called The Chesapeake Cardigan Welsh Corgi Club Top Performance Dog Award.
  • At the discretion of the committee there may also be Special Recognition awards for dogs who have achieved recognition above and beyond the scope of our regular awards. Owners are responsible for apprising the committee of such an achievement.

The point system is as follows:

For Agility, Herding, Lure Coursing, Obedience and Rally

  • Qualifying Score/Run = 1 point
  • Qualifying Score + 4th place = 2 points
  • Qualifying Score + 3rd place = 3 points
  • Qualifying Score + 2nd place = 4 points
  • Qualifying Score + 1st place = 5 points
  • Title = 6 points
  • HT = 2 points
  • PT = 3 points
  • HS = 4 points
  • HI = 5 points
  • HX  = 6 points
  • CA = 3 points
  • CAA = 4 points
  • CAX = 5 points

For Tracking

  • TD = 6 points
  • TDX = 8 points
  • VST = 10 points

Championships  in any performance event and a UDX shall be awarded 10 points. RAE shall be awarded 8 points.  High in Trial in any event shall be awarded an additional 2 points.

To receive a copy by mail, contact:

410 Winton Ave
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-822-4222


Click on image for full size version or here for PDF of the 2015 Performance Award

To submit an application by email, complete form, scan and send to:

2014 CCWCC Specialty Show Results

The CCWCC 8th Regional Specialties were successfully held on Oct.11th. & 12th.

At the Howard County Fairgrounds. We had a lovely entry of beautiful Cardigans coming from eight surrounding States. A special Thank you goes to Elinor Hughes for manning the trophy table and keeping it all organized, and to Jeff Welch for stepping in at the last minute to judge sweeps on Sunday, when Pat Santi had to cancel due to illness.


Saturday Sweeps:

      Judge: Shawn Michael

Best in Sweeps Kimberwicke’s A Tail to Tell
Owner/breeder: Sophie Marvel.
Best of Opposite Avalon’s Blue Obsession
Owners: Sarah McNeal Few & Julie Maxie
Best Veteran CH.Troubadour Whisper in the Wind. HT. RE.
Owner: Gayle Petrick
Best of Opposite CH. Fine Creek’s Ghost Who Walks
Owner: Eric & Elise Wooster& Anne Taylor.


Regular Classes:

      Judge: Cindy Savioli

Best of Breed GCH. Mockingbird Elyan Magic Moment HSAsd HSBd HIAd.
Owners: Penni Adrian, Susan Long & Cheryl Kienast.
Best of Opposite GCH. Tregaron Rhys Emrys.
Owners/breeders: Rachel Doggett & Peter Wolf
Best of Winners Cornerstone’s Amazing Grace
Owners: Donna Plummer & Rita Hellegers.
Winner’s Dog Vestavia SA Radioactive
Owner: Cathy Ochs-Cline.
Winner’s Bitch Cornerstone Amazing Grace.
Select Dog GCH Heritage Hill Lemon Drop Kid
Owners: Elinor Hughes & Dorothy Appleby
Select Bitch CH Kimberwicke’s Tail of the Kat
Owner: Sophie Marvel.


Sunday Sweeps:

      Judge: Jeff Welch

Best in Sweeps CH Bluefox Elyan Mirror Mirror
Owner: Cheryl Kienast.
Best of Opposite Avalon’s Blue Obsession,
Best Veteran CH Kennebec Honky Tonk Girl,owners
Owners: Cathy Ochs-Cline & Patrick Ormos
Best of Opposite CH Fine Creek Ghost Who Walks.


Regular Classes:

      Judge: Vince Savioli

Best of Breed GCH Mockingbird Elyan Magic Moment.
Best of Opposite GCH Heritage Hill Logo
Owners: Elinor Hughes, Dorothy Appleby & Debbie Moore.
Best of Winners Avalon’s Heroine
Owners: Julia, James & Vicki Maxie.
Winner’s Dog  Vestavia SA Radioactive.
Winner’s Bitch Avalon’s Heroine.
Select Dog GCH Tregaron Rhys Emrys.
Select Bitch GCH. Roragyn’s Dream Come True, BN CD RAE
Owner: Sharon Gewecke


The CCWCC would like to express our appreciation to the members and friends who contributed so generously to the trophy fund. Your generosity helped to ensure another successful show. Thank you to all those attending and supporting our club.


Shirley Hobbs.

Show chair.

error: Content is protected !!